top of page

My Favorite Photo Accessories

This is the stuff I use and depend on to get great photos. If you are serious about your photography, invest in good stuff. That's what I do. Here are some of my favorites.


 

The Benro Adventure 2 Series Carbon Fiber Tripod


Your Tripod. The Foundation.

You can't create powerful landscape images without one.

You might as well make it the best one you can afford.



I don't want to be thousands of miles away from a camera store and have a broken tripod. It's happened to me, so I carry two of them.



 

The Neewer Wheeled Camera Case


With almost 1000 5-star reviews, this is a great solution for moving gear through airports while allowing full access in the field. Straps are included if you want to wear it on your back.



 

The wired Intervalometer is also a remote shutter release and is very easy to use.


This one costs under $25 and performs well. Notice it has an on/off switch, which I like because it conserves battery power. It can also be used simply as a manual shutter release.



 

The K&F Variable Neutral Density Filter


One of the most important filters in your kit will be this. Landscape photography requires that you control the difference in light when you shoot. Also highly rated and durable, this is my favorite in the category.




 

The DJI Mini 4 Pro


Is it an accessory or a camera? You decide, but I have one on every trip I make. The images are amazing, the panoramics are incredible, and the level of control works for me.



 

The L Bracket - Essential Camera Accessory


The L bracket allows you to easily switch from horizontal to vertical camera use so that you can take panoramas easily and quickly. Shooting panoramas vertically and stitching them together produces a much higher-resolution image.





 

The Light Panel


A very low level of soft light is needed to create low illumination when shooting in the desert or dark spaces. This is my go-to device for remote lighting.




 

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page